October 1, 2011

Ahhh…October!

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:22 am by loniricia

Time to flip the calendar to October 2011!  I am choosing this as a beginning point for a new 30 day commitment to personal excellence.  I have committed myself to creating 3 new habits this month.

The decision to do this has come with signing up for Transformation Nation with Dr. Oz.  I chose to concentrate on physical fitness and emotional health.  To that end, I will begin daily walking.  Starting with baby steps of 10 minutes a day to 60 minutes by October 31.  I will foster an attitude of gratitude by keeping a journal of 3 things I am grateful for every day, with the aim of living in a state of conscious, perpetual thanksgiving for the blessings I am given.  The 3rd habit I will develop is meditation twice a day.  This will be the most challenging for me, as it is a completely new effort to be more mindful in the “now”.  At most I can do that for about 15 seconds, but my goal for this month is 10 minutes at a time.

The benefits I will achieve from these new habits will transform the rest of my life.  Every journey begins with a first step.  This is the first day of the rest of my life: let go and let God.

Leave a Reply

